TCU catcher Evan Skoug was named the Big 12 Co-Player of the Year Tuesday and for the second straight season, 10 Horned Frogs were selected to the all-conference teams.
Joining Skoug as first-team all-Big 12 performers are Cam Warner, Austen Wade and Jared Janczak. Second-team all-Big 12 accolades belong to Luken Baker, Nolan Brown, Sean Wymer and Nick Lodolo. Honorable mention honorees are Brian Howard and Durbin Feltman. Lodolo also earned a spot on the All-Freshman team.

Skoug is the second Horned Frog to earn the Big 12 Player of the Year award, joining Cody Jones who earned the award in 2015. He is the fifth Horned Frog in program history to be honored joining Lance Brown (1963), Jimmy Duffy (1966), Royce Huffman (1999) and Jones. Brown and Duffy won the award while TCU was a member of the Southwest Conference, and Huffman won the award while TCU was a member of the Western Athletic Conference.

The catcher also earned first-team all-conference accolades. Skoug leads the Big 12 with 16 home runs and ranks third in the league with 54 RBIs. His .370 batting average in conference games is the fourth-best mark in the Big 12, while his 10 home runs and 28 RBIs led all hitters.

Read More